Choosing an e-invoicing provider in Oman
To issue e-invoices in Oman you need an accredited service provider [1][7]. On 9 October 2026 the Oman Tax Authority (OTA) listed 34 [2]. This page helps a small or mid-sized business choose one. The full list, with a profile for each provider, is on accredited providers.
What it costs
The OTA charges nothing and does not set providers' prices. Each provider chooses its own model: a subscription, a fee per invoice, or something else [1]. Few providers publish prices for Oman. On 9 October 2026 we found two:
| Provider | Published price for Oman | What is included | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| FawtaraX (Mindspace) | OMR 9 a month (Starter), OMR 29 (Pro), OMR 59 (Business); Enterprise on request | 50, 500 or 1,000 invoices a month; 1, 3 or 5 users; no setup fee. VAT not stated | [3] |
| Fynamics | From OMR 500 a year, excluding VAT | Price grows with invoice volume (steps not published); one-time onboarding fee extra | [4] |
Everyone else quotes on request. Free trials are offered by FawtaraX (length not stated), Sumu (14 days, no credit card) and AassureComply (length not stated) [3][5][6]. Prices change; check the vendor's page before you sign.
Start from your software
You can keep your current accounting or ERP system; how it connects depends on the provider [1]. So the first question is what you already use:
- Accounting or ERP software with its own Oman connection: ask your vendor which accredited provider it uses.
- A large ERP (SAP, Oracle, Microsoft Dynamics): most providers name connectors for these on their sites; see each profile.
- No real invoicing system: a provider with its own invoicing app (for example FawtaraX or Sumu) may be simpler than a connector.
Questions to ask each provider
- Are you on the OTA list today, and for which documents? Three listed solutions support only credit and debit notes, not invoices [2].
- Where is my data stored? The OTA list shows each provider's data residency; most store data in Oman [2].
- What does a year cost at my volume? Ask for the price per invoice above the plan, the setup or onboarding fee, and whether VAT is included.
- Do you send and receive? Your provider exchanges invoices with your customers' providers and reports to the OTA [1].
- Do you handle B2C, self-billing and imports? B2C invoices must be reported within 24 hours; imports are reported with self-billed invoices [1][8].
- How do I connect my system? API, file upload, a web portal or a ready connector.
- Do you keep my invoices? The responsibility to store invoices stays with you, not the OTA [1].
- What happens if your service fails? You must have plans for breakdowns and data recovery [7].
How to switch
You connect to a provider through the Fawtara portal and can have one at a time. You can disconnect and connect to another one; a provider can ask to disconnect you, but you approve it [1]. Your Peppol address, the VAT number, stays the same.
Neutral list, labelled ads
Our list is alphabetical. We publish no ratings and no reviews. A provider can pay for a "Featured" place at the top of the Oman pages; it is always labelled and never changes the order or the facts.
Information, not legal or tax advice. Prices checked on 9 October 2026.
Sources
- Oman Tax Authority: Fawtara (e-invoicing) FAQ, last updated 30 Jun 2026 (PDF) (checked on )
- Oman Tax Authority: Fawtara portal, accredited service providers (list read on 9 Oct 2026) (checked on )
- FawtaraX (Mindspace): plans and prices (checked on )
- Fynamics: Oman e-invoicing and pricing (checked on )
- Sumu: FAQ (free trial) (checked on )
- AassureComply: pricing (free trial) (checked on )
- Tax Authority Decision 189/2026 amending the VAT Executive Regulations (Arabic text on Qanoon.om) (checked on )
- OpenPeppol: Oman specifications (PINT OM Billing and Self-Billing v1.0.1), 29 Jul 2026 (checked on )
Last updated: